h1

GALLERY: Sunset in Lewes, Delaware

June 15, 2011

This past week, my wife and three kids and I traveled back to the East Coast where I am originally from, to visit some family.  I don’t get to travel as much as I’d like, so when I get anywhere that offers a different shooting environment than the Los Angeles basin, I am enthralled.

My step-father, who has been shooting for far longer than I have, and who was one of my major points of inspiration long ago in getting me to pick up a camera… suggested we head out one evening to shoot the sunset behind a mid-size pond just off the country road where they live.

Thesewere taken in Lewes, Delaware (pronounced ‘Lewis’) on a very hot and humid (oppressively humid would be the term I’d use) evening.

CLICK FOR LARGER VIEW

[tweetmeme source=”topical_optical” only_single=false http://www.URL.com%5D

Leave a Reply

